When a Man Doubts a Woman’s Independence

Man: Lady, I admire the strength of your purse,
and I see your chair is different
when you make decisions and men follow.
I see pride in your eyes and you fearlessly live alone.
But hey! When you seek gratification
our routes surely meet!
I know, dear lady, for this to men you have to come!

Woman:
When I proclaimed my independence,
I silenced my carnal desire!
And my abstinence gives wings to my
criticism of you without feeling guilty!
You have seen my purse, my chair,
now see my fierce self-esteem:
neither your money nor flesh is my destination!

When a Man Doubts a Woman’s Independence

Leave a Reply

