My Heart You Missed!

I’m not a tree whose leaves may suggest it’s spring

Nor am I the dawn whose arrival suggests night has gone

I have a mine with diamonds for you

You’re shying away from digging

Your restless eyes, excited fingers, impatient lips

Demand the touch of flesh,

My fingers roam not on you

My arms don’t call you out

My head inclines not toward your chest

My lips are motionless:

You feel snubbed by “indifference”

My heart you missed!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

My Heart You Missed!

Leave a Reply

